Night Time Is Snack Time

My dearest mother has this thing where she would scoff at me for eating late night snacks or eating late dinner. 

She always lecture me of how its bad to eat dinner near midnight and I stubbornly tried to refuse. (It’s kind of a habit to sleep late like 3 or 5 am during any breaks I have from school.) Of course I stopped eating my favourite microwavable dinners at midnight- is good microwave food i swear-

-and proceeded to devour every sugar adled snacks in our home. More recently, one snack that actually made me write this post, Oreos are the ones I’ve been slowly decimating. 

School’s back and I tend to work until I finish my assignments which means…ALL-NIGHTERS!! 

What a better way to stay awake than a bunch of Oreos and a lukewarm coffee that will soon turn cold!

It’s not even the busy the busy months yet but we got a load of projects spread out for this semester. Not sufe if I’m looking forward to know more about human anatomy…I wouldn’t say my dislike is because I’m the worst at remembering…even if I am. It was just not what I was expecting taking the program. 

Well besides from that, late nights usually make me hungry even if I had a big dinner. There’s just no pleasing the demon monster inside my belly.

I still want a small Keurig and or a mini fridge in my room so I can take my snacks without traversing the Forbidden Lands that is my kitchen. I just want good drinks without being accosted by the Sleeping Mother of the Early Birds. 

Welp. I don’t think I’m going to stop snacking..but maybe I should start healthier options? If only citrus doesn’t make my sfomach feel like a volcano is about to erupt from within. 

This is why I prefer sweets!

Leave a Reply

